baglaha.blogg.se

Apache openoffice subscript shortcut
Apache openoffice subscript shortcut








apache openoffice subscript shortcut apache openoffice subscript shortcut

There's no need to add the accented Irish vowels (á, é, í, ó, ú) as we already have them within an English Qwerty keyboard layout, e.g. C, D, F, G, M, P, S, and T, in both upper- and lower-case. To complete my Ard-Ghaeilge keyboard layout, I just do the same for the other aspirated consonants in Irish, i.e. I can enter this after unchecking the SHIFT checkbox and leaving the CTRL-ALT checkbox checked. I got the Unicode numbers from OO Writer, Insert > Special Character, choose Times New Roman font and scroll down till you come to the Latin Extended Additional section.Ī lower-case version of this Ḃ, is simply the next Unicode character - U+1E03. Then I'd enter 'U+1E02' into the text-field in the resulting dialogue box and finally click OK. So if, for example, I wanted to add a Ḃ (which equates to the Bh in Modern Irish) to my keyboard, I'd check the SHIFT and CTRL-ALT checkboxes and then click on the B key. You can read about MS Keyboard Layout Creator here.Ĭreating the Ard-Ghaeilge keyboard layout is simply a matter of starting out with an English Qwerty layout and adding in key combinations for the old Irish consonants desired. This is a screenshot of the Microsoft program ("Keyboard Layout Creator") that I used to create an old Irish keyboard layout. So I must get away from the CTRL key mappings on my 'Irish-Custom' mapping and then report back.

apache openoffice subscript shortcut

Were I to enter CTRL + B, it would change the format to bold. I notice it has the effect of changing the format to subscript. Here my CTRL-SHIFT + B does not cause any character to be entered. On my OOW doc page, all goes well till I reach the Bh bit. So when I go to test out the Bunchló Ársa GC font, with its associated 'Irish-Custom' keyboard mapping, by writing out : R, SHIFT, etc) and this performs an application function like switching languages or tabbing to the end of the line, etc. The OpenOffice Writer seems a built-in shortcut for language change that uses CTRL + something else (e.g. (Even in English keyboards)įor capitalised vowels it's just CTRL-ALT-SHIFT + vowel.įor séimhithe consonants, I settled on CTRL + consonant for lower case and CTRL-SHIFT + consonant for upper case. Thanks to RoryOF and Bill for their replies.įor fadas, there is no need to devise new key combinations as CTRL-ALT + vowel does the job.










Apache openoffice subscript shortcut